What’s been on my replay this week?

Maroon 5- Pay phone, I have always been a big fan and I really think this new album rocks! Though I still like their first album the most. It was one of the first CD’s I ever bought by myself ever….-

sleep

sleep (Photo credit: Sean MacEntee)

I’m a softie for soft rock and lady Antebellum‘s ‘Need You Now‘ is really doing it for me right now. Perfect for winding down after a long day….just as you’re climbing into bed, (sigh).

LMFAO

LMFAO (Photo credit: Eva Rinaldi Celebrity and Live Music Photographer)

My guilty pleasure this week ( for a while now actually if I’m honest) is LMFAO with ‘Sexy And I Know it‘. Please don’t crucify me for being a married woman and a mum and liking this kind of song…as in abeg… I know Nigerians and their over developed sense of religiousness. It’s naughty yes… Is it pointless? Yes. But there’s something about watching a bunch of men taking their kit off in a music video and flaunting their bits that just appeals to the feminist in me….I’m sorry I just can’t help it but the song always makes me laugh.

Nicki Minaj‘s ‘Starships’. I still can’t quite make up my mind whether or not I’m a fan of hers but I’m pretty good at separating my personal opinion about an artist from their work. I like most of her songs and this one just always makes me want to dance….which I do.. If I’m in the kitchen:D or while I’m doing some housework. Ah, this reminds me that I still need to get a radio for my kitchen.

My aunt (whom I used to live with) used to have one and this got me spending more time in the kitchen for a change. Definitely a must have;) at least then I won’t have to depend on MTV no more.

The next one’s not a song that I’d normally like but probably due to the fact that it’s always being played at work, it’s sort of grown on me. Train’s ‘Drive By’ is alright, but after listening to it every single day at work, I kinda really like it now.

Paloma Faith‘s ‘Picking up the pieces’ I actually really like, but the video? Hmm, not great. I’m usually not too bothered about music videos, I buy most songs without even watching the videos as I’m more a radio type of junkie but the lack of relevance of the video to the lyrics is Just off-putting.

Movie wise, I’m looking forward to the premiere of the latest Batman movie;). I loved the ‘Dark Knight’ and I’m intrigued to see how they can possibly top that.

At the risk of jumping on the bandwagon, I have just bought me a copy of ‘Fifty shades of Grey’ (£7.99 from WHS and got the second one half price too:D) I find myself with a cheeky smile as I open the first page…… I’ll let you know my verdict soon enough…x

2 thoughts on “What’s been on my replay this week?

Go on....tell me what you think. I love Reading Your Replies!

